English

Announcements Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019

BUK- Bergen catholic youth- has started up again. They meet in the crypt every 2nd Thursday. The next meeting is on 26th September at 5 pm. Pensioners of our parish are welcome to mass at 11 am on Mondays followed…
Read more

Announcements Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019

Catechesis for children of all ages is starting up around this time. Courses in the Good Shepherd Catechesis for adults starts Sept. 10th. See the parish website for more information. The youth group BUK – Bergens Unge Katolikker, has started…
Read more

Announcements Sunday, Sept. 1, 2019

Catechisis for children of all ages is starting up around this time. Courses in the Good Shepherd Catechisis for adults starts Sept. 10th. See the parish website for more information. The student group Fides has started up, with meetings in…
Read more

Announcements Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019

Catechism classes for children of all ages start at the end of this month. There will also be a course for adults on the Good Shepherd catechism. For more information see the brochures at the back of the church &…
Read more

Announcements Sunday Aug. 8, 2019

Catechesis for children of all ages starts at the end of the month. Courses are also started in the Good Shepherd Catechesis for Adults. See information-brochures in the church and on our website, and remember to sign up. The Florida…
Read more

Announcements Sunday, July 28, 2019

During July & the first half of August there will no national masses in St. Paul church. Any exceptions will be announced to the national group concerned. There will again be summer concerts in St. Paul church at 12 noon…
Read more

Announcements Sunday June 23, 2019

The parish office will have reduced opening times during July. It will be manned on Wednesdays from 10 am to 4 pm. On other days ring the doorbell of the person you wish to speak to, or telephone the parish…
Read more

Announcements Sunday, June 9, 2019

Monday 10th June there will be the usual Ecumenical service on the site of Kristikirken at Bergenhus at 12 noon. We encourage parishioners to take part. Sunday 16th June is the feast of Corpus Christi. There will be no mass in St….
Read more

Announcements Sunday June 2, 2019

The Saint Olavs Guild invites everyone to a talk by Professor Gjert Vestrheim at 7pm on Wednesday 5th June in the school staff room. The talk will be about the coexistence of Christians, Jews & Muslims in Spain in the…
Read more

Announcements Sunday May 26, 2019

This Thursday, 30th May, is Accession Day. The mass timetable will be as on a Sunday. The St. Olav’s guild (Olavsgildet) is arranging a talk by Professor Gjert Vestrheim at 7 pm on Wednesday 5th June in the school auditorium….
Read more

Announcements Sunday May 19, 2019

Monday 20th May there will be a requiem mass, for the victims of the terrorist attack in Sri Lanka, at 6pm. The liturgy will be in Norwegian & Latin. Saturday 25th May there will be a Maria procession at Marias…
Read more

Announcements Sunday May 12, 2019

This Sunday is Good Shepherd Sunday. The collection today goes to St. Eystein’s seminary. It’s also a good occasion to remind parents to enroll their children in the Good shepherd catechism in our parish. Next Saturday & Sunday 18th & 19th…
Read more

Announcements Sunday May 5, 2019

Next Saturday & Sunday May 18th & 19th, more than 80 young people from St. Paul parish will celebrate their confirmation. The mass program is on the parish calendar on the notice board. Katolsk Forum’s next talk is in the…
Read more

Announcements Sunday Apr. 28, 2019

The Legion of Mary & Sisters of Charity are holding a Maria procession this Wednesday 1st May. It starts at St. Paul church at 11 am & finishes with mass at Maria’s Minde at 1 pm. Next Saturday & Sunday more…
Read more

Announcements Sunday April 14, 2019

You will find Easter mass times on the parish website https://bergen.katolsk.no/?p=10640 & on the notice board at the back of the church. Maundy Thursday there will be prayers in several languages from 8 pm. First in Norwegian & then in…
Read more

Announcements Sunday April 7, 2019

The parish council arranged a work party last Thursday 4th April. 29 people took part in tidying and washing the crypt and the church, and cleaning the benches in the church. A warm thank you to all who took part…
Read more

Announcements Sunday March 31, 2019

During Lent there are Stations of the Cross every Friday at 6.30 pm. except on 5th April. Next Saturday, 6th April, St Paul’s choir is hosting a concert in the church at 3 pm. Audun Halvorsen will play the bassoon…
Read more

Announcements Sunday March 24, 2019

During Lent there are Stations of the Cross every Friday at 6.30pm except on 5rd April. Friday 12th April there will be an extreme Stations of the Cross after the evening mass. It will go 34 km during the night….
Read more

Announcements Sunday March 17, 2019

During Lent there are Stations of the Cross every Friday at 6.30 pm except on 3rd April. Katolsk Forum’s next meeting will be this Tuesday, 19th March, at 7.45 pm in the school staff room. Ragnhild Helena Aadland Høen will…
Read more

Announcements Sunday Mar. 3, 2019

A new marriage preparation course will begin on Monday 4th March at 6.30 pm in the school staff room. See the poster on the notice board outside the church. Anyone wanting a Catholic marriage must complete one of these courses. Lent…
Read more