English

Announcements, Sunday Nov. 21, 2021

We’ve received new guidelines on contagion-protection from city and national authorities. We will attempt to comply with these in our masses: If you are sick or have been in close contact with someone who is sick, or if you have…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday Nov. 14, 2021

Bergen city council has issued a new infection control advisory. They recommend using a face mask when it is not possible to keep a distance of 1 metre from other people & that everyone should stay at home if anyone…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday, Nov. 7, 2021

Tuesday 16th November Caritas Norge invites anyone who is  interested  to take part in a web seminar entitled “Modern slavery in Norway & Internationally” in Caritas Bergens premises at Sigurds gate 8 from 5 pm – 6.30 pm. There will…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday, Oct. 31, 2021

Tuesday 2nd November is All Souls day when the church prays for all who have died. There will be a visit to the graves at Møllendal cemetery to pray for our deceased. We meet at 2 pm at the cemetery…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday Oct. 24, 2021

The Autumn marriage preparation course will begin in the parish meeting room at 6 pm on Monday 25th October. Anyone wanting a Catholic marriage ceremony must complete one of the courses. Enrolment at the parish office. Tel: 55215950 The parish…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday Oct. 17, 2021

The Autumn marriage course will begin in the parish meeting room at 6 pm on Monday 25th October. Anyone wanting a Catholic marriage ceremony must complete one of the courses. Enrolment at the parish office. Tel: 55215950 The parish needs…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday Oct. 10, 2021

The parish is organizing an activities day for children on Wednesday 13th October with the theme saints. See the poster outside the church. The Autumn marriage course will begin in the parish meeting room at 6 pm on Monday 25th…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday Oct. 3, 2021

Thursday 7th October is the feast of Our Lady of the Rosary. The Mother Teresa sisters invite everyone to join them in worship in the church at Marias Minde starting after mass at 9 am & finishing at 5 pm….
Read more

Announcements, Sunday Sept. 26, 2021

The corona restrictions are now lifted so it is no longer necessary to register for masses. The 1 metre rule is also abolished so we can use all the pews. The faithful may come to the altar to receive Holy…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday Sept. 19, 2021

St. Paul parish is arranging Eucharistic Adoration of the Sacred Heart of Jesus during the night between Thursday Sept. 30 and Friday Oct. 1, beginning immediately following Thursday evening mass. For more information and to sign up, contact the Mother…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday Sept. 12, 2021

The autumn catechism classes start soon so it is important to enrol children as soon as possible. The altar servers have started again after a break due to corona. Children who have made their 1st communion this autumn are welcome…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday Aug. 29, 2021

The autumn catechism classes start in September so it is time to enrol children of all ages. Saturday 4th September is Mother Teresa’s feast day & the Mother Teresa sisters will be celebrating mass at Marias Minde at 10 am….
Read more

Announcements, Sunday Aug. 22, 2021

Because of reduced activity in the church the amount of money taken in the collections is greatly reduced whilst expenses haven’t decreased as much. We get in less than half of the usual amount & hope for a “summer VIPPS”…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday August 15, 2021

Because of reduced activity in the church the amount of money received in the collections is greatly reduced whilst expenses haven’t decreased as much. We are taking in less than half of the usual amount, so we hope for a…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday August 1, 2021

The national guidelines for infection control now allow 100 people at mass in St. Paul church &  35 in Marias Minde, sitting with 1 metre between cohorts.   Electronic registration is still necessary at https://billett.katolsk.no/ Quite a number of parishioners served during…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday July 4, 2021

Summer arrangements for the Parish office from 5th July to 2nd August:  The office will be open on Wednesdays from 9am to 3pm. On others days you can either ring the door bell of the person you want to talk…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday June 27, 2021

Summer arrangements for the Parish office from 5th July to 2nd August:  The office will be open on Wednesdays from 9am to 3pm. On others days you can either ring the door bell to the person you want to talk…
Read more

Announcements, Sunday June 20, 2021

The national guidelines for infection control now allow 100 people at mass in St. Paul church &  35 in Marias Minde, sitting in designated seats. If it’s not possible to keep 1 metre apart everyone must use a face mask.  …
Read more

Announcements, Sunday June 13, 2021

The national guidelines for infection control now allow 100 people at mass in St. Paul church &  35 in Marias Minde, sitting in designated seats. If it’s not possible to keep 1 metre apart everyone must use a face mask.  …
Read more

Announcements, Sunday May 30, 2021

The national guidelines for infection control now allow 100 people at mass in St. Paul church &  35 in Marias Minde, sitting in designated seats. If it’s not possible to keep 1 metre apart everyone must use a face mask.  …
Read more